Vectorworks…

rsz_dsc_0711

Notes

DSC_0707

2D drawing

We changed the shapes of the net to actual sizes of shipping containers. We changed them into mm’s as we only had them in meters. So the four long rectangles were 2440mm width and 12190mm length. Then for the smaller ones we did the same width but the height was 2890mm.

DSC_0708

Manipulating 2D shapes

As explained in my notes above I used a reshape tool to change the curves of the shapes in my containers.

DSC_0709

More developing on 2D shapes

I added a few shapes on each other then held shift and clicked them all, once I did that I went to ‘Modify’ then ‘Add surface’ which makes them all in one like shown above in the photo.

Summary:

I found this lesson easier than previous lessons we have had as it was a simple lesson and we had plenty of time to try everything.

~Emily~

Leave a Reply

