Kurecolor homework…

I looked at a freehand tutorial by Peili Wang such as this one https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AFqI6YIBMGo I found it very interesting and made me think about rendering differently.


I completed the first interior space we were asked to render in the lesson. The materials I used are pencil, soft pastels, Kurecolor and pencil crayons to get the effects I wanted as shown below:

p1060753

First interior rendering

I tried all the grey palette and tested the colours in my Kurecolor set:

rsz_p1060754.jpg

Grey colour testers

 

I then did my second version of the first space but used a range of rendering techniques and materials, here is my example:

p1060755

Second rendering development

On this rendering I used Kurecolor, soft pastels, pencil and pencil crayon techniques to achieve the marks shown below:

p1060758

Second rendering finished

Finally we were asked to render ‘Baronial Hall’

thumbnail_interiors-e

Baronial Hall image

Here is my attempt of rendering the image above. I used materials such as a white pencil, Kurecolor and pencil crayons to get this effect.

rsz_dsc_0371

Rendering of Baronial Hall

rsz_dsc_0372

Rendering of Baronial Hall

Bibliography:

~Emily~

Leave a Reply

