Perspective recap lesson…

We went over perspective again which I was happy about as I struggle with this topic. When drawing perspective I need to remember that when I move the vanishing point moves as well. Brian did an example in my sketchbook to help me with the task

perspective (2).JPG

Brian’s examply

We had a go at drawing a one point perspective in the studio and here is my attempt:

 

picture

Photo of area I chose

perspective-1

My perspective drawing

I did mine with a graphite stick in my sketchbook, I realised after I had done my piece that I was doing it wrong as I did not start with the vanishing point and guessed where objects were so they are not accurate. Next time I will do the vanishing point first and a line through that so that I can get my lines accurate.

~Emily~

 

Leave a Reply

