My attempt at Sketchmodels…

The self directed work was to produce 6 equal shaped models that reproduce, interpret or respond to patterns, objects, paintings or videos. I google searched a few in the list to give me ideas and printed them off. My first idea that came to mind was pattern and I liked the idea of the simple micky mouse ears so I looked for a pattern of them such as the photo below:

 

mickey-mouse

Mickey Mouse pattern

 

Here is my reproduced model with this image on the cardboard.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Then I thought about what I like personally and nature came into my mind and seeing as it is autumn I thought I would use autumn leaves:

 

autumn-leaf-wallpaper-15

Autumn leaves

 

Here is my interpreted model inspired from the photo above:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My next model was based on a film/book that I love and the symbols came from that.

 

divergentfactions

Divergent faction symbols

 

Here is my interpretation/reproduced version of the picture above:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I did a object from a well known TV programme and responded and interpreted it the way it made me feel and imagine from a video I found on YouTube.

tardis.jpg

Tardis

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One of the example models on the lessons slideshow stood out to me and I liked the technique however I knew I would not be able to recreate it so I tried a different route. This is what the model was based on this photo below:

 

FreeGreatPicture.com-2105-background-wallpaper-pattern-pattern.jpg

Floral wallpaper

 

I cut strips of each colour paper and did an abstract plait design and stuck it together then placed a button on top. I responded to the above photo with paper as shown below in the slideshow.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Last model I went for a standard geometric pattern as I love them in designs and on wallpaper.

 

set-of-blue-geometric-patterns-patterns-on-creative-market

Geometric shapes

 

Here is my interpretation of this pattern:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Bibliography:

~Emily~

 

 

 

 

 

One response to “My attempt at Sketchmodels…

Leave a Reply

